Accessibility Toolbar A A A A U A + A - Revert Back To Original
Skip to main content
  • Translate
Brown Deer Menu

Welcome to Marathon County Special Education

Marathon County Special Education is located in central Wisconsin providing high-quality special education programs and services to six school districts. These districts include Abbotsford, Athens, Edgar, Marathon, Rosholt, and Spencer. We have successfully served these schools for over six decades with a tradition of educational excellence for all children. 

Connect With Us

TIP Fair

TIP Fair

The Transition Improvement Plan fair will allow time to collaborate and reflect on your Transition Improvement Plans. It will be an opportunity to enhance your ACP by strengthening services for students with disabilities. Meet and mingle with more community agencies who serve our youth after...

Read more on TIP Fair
6th Annual Health Skills Day

6th Annual Health Skills Day

The School Health Skills Day is for all school personnel who are involved directly or indirectly with the health care needs of students. The day will focus on a variety of topics including school health preparedness, hands on skills practice, and legal responsibilities.

Read more on 6th Annual Health Skills Day

Special Education Video

Marathon County Special Education is a consortium of six rural school districts dedicated to providing high-quality special education services to students with disabilities. To make this possible, we recruit and hire highly qualified staff for our schools. Our team takes pride in the services they provide, and they are actively engaged in supporting students and their families every aspect of the special education experience. To learn more about becoming part of this dynamic special education team, please watch our video and visit our employment opportunities page

Employment Opportunities

Read more on Employment Opportunities

Professional Development

Read more on Professional Development